Skip to content
搜索以了解InterSystems产品和解决方案,职业机会等。搜索结果包括来自我们的开发者社区、产品文档和教育网站的内容以及 InterSystems.com。
帮助公共和私人支付者发挥作用

将可操作的360会员信息作为企业数据管理战略的核心

connectivity

吸引会员参与,改善结果,转变护理方式

将会员的临床、索赔、社会决定因素和其他数据汇集在一起,可以帮助您维护会员的健康,同时改善您的业务流程。 这对企业数据战略至关重要,使支付者能够:

  • 满足监管要求,如CMS 9115-F
  • 提升改善各种组织与环境下的医疗协同和管理
  • 提高质量,简化测量
  • 吸引并优化您的供应商网络
  • 提高运营效率

 

杰夫·里夫金,IDC Health Insights支付者IT战略研究总监,《当下!支付者互操作性实施的八个驱动因素》

 

InterSystems正在帮助其支付方客户满足美国的监管要求

CMS 9115-F互操作性规则

InterSystems HealthShare® CMS Solution Pack™是一个交钥匙产品,为满足最终规则9115-F的要求提供了一种简化的方法,支持2021年和2022年的规则使用案例。

  • 患者访问API——让患者访问自己的索赔、临床和药房收益信息(2021年)
  • Provider Directory供应商字典API——在线供应商和药房名录访问(2021年)
  • 支付方之间(Payer-to-Payer)的数据交换(2022)

解决方案包基于最终规则中提到的所有实施指南,包括 FHIR4.0.1.网关、对USCDI临床数据集的全面支持以及所需的隐私和安全标准。

与其他竞争解决方案不同,解决方案包包括使用我们完整的InterSystems HealthShare产品套件解决更广泛使用案例的途径。 例如,HealthShare可以为HEDIS报告和风险调整提供数据和分析。

无意外法案(No Surprises Act)

随着《无意外法案》(No Surprises Act)即将在2022年1月生效,支付方需要确保他们有一个良好、干净、准确的供应商数据。 HealthShare Provider Directory供应商字典允许支付方摄取、整理和管理他们的医疗机构数据,使用规则和逻辑对最新和最准确的信息作出最佳决定。

了解更多关于HealthShare Provider Directory供应商字典的信息

HealthShare CMS Solution Pack

了解更多关于InterSystems CMS解决方案包的信息

以价值为基础的医疗护理需要支付方和医疗机构的合作

护理高度分散的慢性病患者的费用几乎是护理协调良好的成员的两倍,而且更有可能出现可预防的住院治疗。 在以价值为基础的护理安排下,协同护理是一项团队运动,涉及:医疗服务提供方、支付方和会员。 所有的参与者都需要一个共享的数据视图。

由实时警报支持的更好的护理和协同

HealthShare Unified Care Record统一健康档案,实时接收临床资料,可以向主治医生和支付方发出关于住院和急诊科入院的警报。 这些警报使患者可以得到更好的协同护理,并通过HealthShare自动加入护理管理计划。 临床数据也可以填充到护理管理(Care Management)或医疗服务使用情况管理(Utilization Management)系统中,确保信息的及时性和准确性。

对HL7达芬奇项目(Da Vinci Project)的支持

HL7达芬奇项目(Da Vinci Project)的核心是利用FHIR简化优先的、基于价值的医疗用例,如在支付方和医疗服务提供方之间的事先授权。 InterSystems支持我们的客户及其合作伙伴,使他们能够成功地实施这些用例。

利用HL7 FHIR来简化测量 & 提高质量

改善是持续发生的,而不是90天以前的一蹴而就。 当前的临床数据为您提供了进行课程修正所需的信息和观点。 认识到这一点,NCQA™继续扩大临床数据可用于支持HEDIS测量的方式。

  • 来自 HealthShare的实时临床数据可以为HEDIS和STARS质量衡量标准提供信息,从而实现持续监测和改进。
  • 通过HealthShare获得的数据已经符合NCQA™的审计要求
  • InterSystems的客户作为数据聚合者验证计划(Data Aggregator Validation program)的参与者,已经取得了NCQA验证资格
  • 作为HL7达芬奇项目(Da Vinci project)的参与者,InterSystems已经使用HL7 FHIR实现了用于质量衡量的数据交换(Data Exchange for Quality Measures)用例

了解更多关于临床数据集成的信息

提高运营效率

哪些支付方/医疗服务提供方的人工流程亟需自动化? 如果您说是事先授权,那么您并不是唯一一个这样想的。 根据发表在《健康事务》上的一项研究表明,事先授权程序在美国每年花费230至310亿美元。 根据2017年Chilmark Research的报告,每个人工事先授权的医疗健康计划成本为3.68美元,而每个电子事先授权为0.04美元。

减少医疗服务提供方的损耗,改善患者医疗

受影响的不仅仅是银行账户。 过程中的延误会影响医疗机构的士气和患者护理。 医生和护士每周分别花费约3小时和13小时来处理事先授权问题——这些时间可以更好地用于照顾患者。

获取临床数据是提高效率和其他好处的关键

要重新构想这个和其他流程,使其更有效率,就需要通过InterSystems HealthShare提供的临床数据的访问。 除了事先授权和医疗服务使用情况管理外,相关例子还包括遵守州或联邦计划,如铅筛查,以及消除对HEDIS图表的追逐。

参与并优化网络性能

作为一个医疗健康计划,您最大的资产是医疗服务提供方网络。 他们越是为会员提供具有成本效益的优质护理,对大家就越有利。 关键是数据共享的透明度:使医疗服务提供方有可能看到他们是如何履行基于价值的合同的,使他们了解医疗记录的纵向全周期视图,并帮助他们取得成功。

 

 

相关资源

HealthShare Unified Care Record统一健康档案改善了Rush Health的临床综合网络的绩效措施
Rush Health是大芝加哥地区的一个临床综合网络(CIN),有4家成员医院,近80家附属医生诊所,1400多名医生和625名非医生临床医生。 像其他CINs一样,Rush Health必须在其供应商成员和与之签订合同的支付方之间架起数据需求的桥梁。

采取下一步行动

我们希望与您详细沟通,请您填写表格,我们将尽快与您取得联系。
*必须填写的字段
请填写必填字段
*必须填写的字段
请填写必填字段
** 选择 "是",表示您同意我们就现有及未来InterSystems产品和活动的新闻、更新和其他营销与您联系。此外,您同意将您的业务联系信息输入我们的CRM解决方案,该解决方案托管在美国,但按照适用的数据保护法进行维护。

Skip to content
Search to learn about InterSystems products and solutions, career opportunities, and more. Results include content from our developer community, product documentation and education websites in addition to InterSystems.com.
Helping Public and Private Payers Make an Impact

Put Actionable Member-360 Information at the Center of Your Enterprise Data Management Strategy

connectivity

Engage Members, Improve Outcomes and Transform Care

Bringing together a member’s clinical, claims, social determinant, and other data helps you keep members healthy while improving your business processes. It’s essential to an enterprise data strategy that enables payers to:

  • Meet regulatory requirements, such as the CMS Interoperability Rule
  • Improve care coordination and management across organizations and settings
  • Enhance quality and streamline measurement
  • Engage and optimize your provider network
  • Improve operational efficiency

 

Jeff Rivkin, Research Director of Payer IT Strategies, IDC Health Insights, Eight Drivers for Payer Interoperability Implementation, Now!

 

InterSystems is Helping Its Payer Customers Meet U.S. Regulatory Requirements

CMS 9115-F Interoperability Rules

InterSystems HealthShare® CMS Solution Pack™ is a turnkey product that provides a simplified way to meet the final rule 9115-F requirements, supporting the rule’s use cases for 2021 and 2022:

  • Patient Access APIs – Giving patients access to their own claims, clinical, and pharmacy benefit information (2021)
  • Provider Directory API – Online provider and pharmacy directory access (2021)
  • Payer-to-Payer Data Exchange (2022)

The Solution Pack is based on all the implementation guides referenced in the final rules and includes a FHIR 4.0.1. gateway, full support for the USCDI clinical data set, and the required privacy and security standards.

Unlike competing solutions, the Solution Pack includes a path to address broader use cases using our full InterSystems HealthShare product suite. HealthShare can, for example, provide data and analytics for HEDIS reporting and Risk Adjustment.

No Surprises Act

Now that the No Surprises Act has gone into effect, payers need to make sure that they have a good, clean, accurate provider data. HealthShare Provider Directory allows payers to ingest, curate and manage their provider data, using rules and logic to make the best decisions about the most current and accurate information.

Learn More About HealthShare Provider Directory
 

HealthShare CMS Solution Pack

Learn More About InterSystems CMS Solution Pack

Value-based Care Requires Payer and Provider Collaboration

Chronically ill patients with highly fragmented care cost almost double that of members whose care was well coordinated, and were more likely to have preventable hospitalizations. Under value-based care arrangements, care coordination is a team sport involving: providers, payers and members. All the players need a shared view of the data.

Better Care and Coordination Powered by Real-time Alerts

HealthShare’s Unified Care Record, receiving real-time clinical feeds, can send out alerts on inpatient and emergency department admissions to the primary care provider and the payer. The alerts enable better care coordination for the patient, and automatic enrollment through HealthShare into care management programs. The clinical data also can populate Care Management/Utilization Management systems, assuring current and accurate information.

Learn More About Crossing the Payer Provider Chasm

Support for the HL7 Da Vinci Project

Using FHIR to streamline priority value-based care use cases, such as prior authorization, between payers and providers is at the core of the HL7 Da Vinci Project. InterSystems supports our customers and their partners so they can succeed in implementing these use cases.

Leverage HL7® FHIR® to Streamline Measurement & Enhance Quality

Improvement happens continuously, not 90 days ago. Current clinical data gives you the information and perspective needed to make course corrections. Recognizing this, NCQA™ continues to expand ways clinical data can be used in support of HEDIS measurement:

  • Real-time clinical data from  HealthShare can feed HEDIS and STARS quality measures, allowing for continuous monitoring and improvement
  • Data sourced through HealthShare has met NCQA™ audit requirements
  • InterSystems customers have achieved NCQA Validation status as participants in the Data Aggregator Validation program
  • As a participant in the HL7 Da Vinci project, InterSystems has implemented the Data Exchange for Quality Measures use case using HL7 FHIR

Learn more about clinical data integration

Improve Operational Efficiency

Which manual payer/provider process cries out for automation? If you said prior authorization you’re not alone. The prior authorization process costs $23 to $31 billion per year in the US, according to a study published in Health Affairs. The health plan cost per manual prior authorization is $3.68, compared to $0.04 per electronic prior authorization, according to a 2017 Chilmark Research report.

Reduce Provider Abrasion and Improve Patient Care

It’s not just the bank account that suffers. Delays in the process affect provider morale and patient care. Combined, physicians and nurses spend about three and 13 hours a week, respectively, dealing with prior authorizations – time better spent with patients.

Access to Clinical Data is Key to Efficiency and Other Benefits

Reimagining this and other processes to make them more efficient requires access to clinical data, provided through InterSystems HealthShare. Examples, in addition to prior authorization and utilization management, include compliance with state or federal programs such as lead screening, and eliminating the HEDIS chart chase.

Engage and Optimize Network Performance

As a health plan, your greatest asset is your provider network. The more they provide cost effective quality care to members, the better it is for everyone. The key is transparency in data sharing: Making it possible for providers to see how they are performing against value based contracts, giving them insight into a longitudinal view of the care record, and helping them to succeed.

Related Resources

Take The Next Step

We’d love to talk. Fill in some details and we’ll be in touch.
*Required Fields
Highlighted fields are required
*Required Fields
Highlighted fields are required
** By selecting yes, you give consent to be contacted for news, updates and other marketing purposes related to existing and future InterSystems products and events. In addition, you consent to your business contact information being entered into our CRM solution that is hosted in the United States, but maintained consistent with applicable data protection laws.