搜索以了解InterSystems产品和解决方案,职业机会等。搜索结果包括来自我们的开发者社区、产品文档和教育网站的内容以及 InterSystems.com。

FHIR:真实世界(Real World)解决方案

Male doctor looking at laptop

满足美国关于患者数据共享的规定

美国医疗保险和医疗补助服务中心(CMS)和 国家卫生信息技术协调员办公室发布的法规将推动在CMS监管的健康计划之间更大程度地实现患者医疗数据共享。 根据规定,到2021年1月1日,健康计划必须允许其成员通过使用安全的 FHIR第4版(R4)API应用程序访问在索赔系统、EHR和其他来源的医疗数据。 InterSystems IRIS医疗版 HealthShare完全支持这一标准。

将移动设备轻松连接到健康记录中

woman looking at smart watch

现在可以通过基于FHIR的API使用移动电话、平板电脑和其他设备按需访问个人健康信息。 例如,当医疗机构在苹果公司注册后,您可以在iPhone的Apple Health应用程序中查看InterSystems TrakCare 统一医疗信息系统的数据,同时还可以查看从其他医疗机构收集的信息。 来自TrakCare的信息包括病情、过敏症、药物和实验室结果。

InterSystems的产品使用 HL7 FHIR Argonaut项目规定的API和核心数据服务,与符合要求的医疗信息系统和其他应用程序安全共享基于患者的临床记录。

基于价值的医疗创新 & FHIR

健康计划(又即 "付费者")和供应商组织实施FHIR以改善协作和医护协调,并从中受益。

HL7达芬奇项目(HL7 Da Vinci Project)是一个多组织的倡议、旨在通过利用HL7 FHIR改善基于价值的医疗安排中的数据共享。 该项目目前正在研究5个类别的用例。

  • 质量改进
  • 覆盖范围/减轻负担
  • 会员访问
  • 流程改进
  • 临床数据交换

会员访问

会员访问 类别中,InterSystems HealthShare Provider Directory供应商字典软件支持达芬奇付款人数据交换(Payer Data Exchange, PDeX)用例。 PDeX利用健康计划的FHIR,使其符合最终的CMS互操作性规则,该规则要求通过FHIR R4 API共享供应商目录内容。

质量改进

对于质量改进 类别,请观看AHIP网络研讨会,了解实施达芬奇质量措施数据交换(Data Exchange for Quality Measures,DEQM)用例所需的内容。 您将看到FHIR如何为健康计划的绩效评估实现数据共享,同时减少供应商的合规负担。

0:00 / 0:00
Video Companion

 

为医护人员优化数据传输

基于FHIR的互操作性可以帮助医疗服务机构简化和自动化流程,释放出宝贵的资源来专注于患者护理。 这方面的例子包括:

  • 实时更新针对患者的关键医疗信息
  • 事件通知
  • 护理过渡
  • 用药管理

实时更新

在英国,由于 NHS Digital和FHIR APIs,关键的患者数据可以从外部来源按需进入医院的EMR。 例如,在医疗紧急情况下或手术前,临床医生可以向普通医生的医疗记录系统查询药物和过敏等信息,并立即在医院的系统中填入正确的字段。

事件通知

同样在英国,FHIR消息传递和InterSystems技术正在推动整个医疗信息系统网络的临床事件通知。 包括监护人在内的用户可以订阅一个事件管理系统,并按每个患者的情况接收通知。 事件管理系统接收FHIR消息,存储它们,并根据过滤偏好更新每个用户。 事件类型的例子包括疫苗接种、小儿发育里程碑或常规筛查检查。

护理过渡

基于FHIR的信息传递通过在医疗机构之间以及跨医疗机构和组织之间的信息交流实现了护理的顺利过渡。 当患者从医院、急诊室、门诊预约或选择性手术出院时,这种及时的信息共享有助于实现不间断的患者护理。

0:00 / 0:00
Video Companion

由于创建FHIR应用极为方便快捷,加之FHIR作为公共API(应用编程接口)的可用性,FHIR在临床护理方面的潜力是非凡的。 本视频回顾了FHIR的基础知识以及FHIR标准在临床护理中的潜力。

用药管理

与传统的药物清单概念相比,FHIR为药物管理引入了一个新的架构。 目前药物清单的一个局限性是,无论是医生开出的药物清单、药房配发的药物清单,还是患者自述的目前服用的药物清单,它们看起来都是一样的。

FHIR中的药物模块包括9种不同的FHIR资源——自我描述的结构化数据单元和对其他资源或数据源的引用。 它们允许不同系统之间进行更有意义和有用的药物信息交流。 采用FHIR标准有可能解决来自用药错误的患者安全风险——这是最常见的一类医疗错误。

采取下一步行动

我们很想与您谈谈。 请按要求填写,我们将尽快与您取得联系。
*必须填写的字段
Highlighted fields are required
*必须填写的字段
Highlighted fields are required
** 通过选择 "是",您同意我们就现有及未来InterSystems产品和活动的新闻、更新和其他营销与您联系。 此外,您同意将您的业务联系信息输入我们的CRM解决方案,该解决方案托管在美国,但按照适用的数据保护法进行维护。

Skip to content
Search to learn about InterSystems products and solutions, career opportunities, and more. Results include content from our developer community, product documentation and education websites in addition to InterSystems.com.

FHIR: Real World Solutions

Male doctor looking at laptop

Meeting U.S. Regulations on Patient Data Sharing

Regulations issued by the US Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services (CMS) and Office of the National Coordinator for Health Information Technology will drive greater sharing of patient healthcare data among CMS-regulated health plans. According to the regulations, by January 1, 2021, health plans must allow their members to access their healthcare data in claims systems, EHRs, and other sources via applications using the secure FHIR Release 4 (R4) API. InterSystems IRIS for Health and HealthShare fully support this standard.

Easily Connect Mobile Devices to Health Records

woman looking at smart watch

On-demand access to personal health information using mobile phones, tablets and other devices is now possible through FHIR-based application programming interfaces (APIs). For example, when the healthcare facility is registered with Apple, data from InterSystems TrakCareunified healthcare information system can be viewed in iPhone’s Apple Health app alongside information collected from other healthcare organizations. Information from TrakCare includes conditions, allergies, medications, and lab results.

InterSystems products use the API and Core Data Services specified by the HL7 FHIR Argonaut project for secure sharing of patient based clinical records with conformant health information systems and other applications.

Value-based Care Initiatives & FHIR

Health plans (a.k.a. “payers”) and provider organizations benefit when implementing FHIR to improve collaboration and care coordination.

The HL7 Da Vinci Project is a multi-organization initiative focused on improving data sharing in value-based care arrangements by leveraging HL7 FHIR. The project is currently working on use cases in 5 categories:

  • Quality Improvement
  • Coverage/Burden Reduction
  • Member Access
  • Process Improvement
  • Clinical Data Exchange

Member Access

In the Member Access category, InterSystems HealthShare Provider Directory software supports the Da Vinci Payer Data Exchange (PDeX) use case. PDeX leverages FHIR for health plans, enabling compliance with the final CMS Interoperability Rule that requires sharing of provider directory content via FHIR R4 APIs.

Quality Improvement

For the Quality Improvement category, view this AHIP webinar to learn what it takes to implement the Da Vinci Data Exchange for Quality Measures (DEQM) use case. You’ll see how FHIR enables sharing of data for health plan performance measurement, while reducing the burden of compliance on providers.

 

Optimize Data Transfer for Care Providers

FHIR-based interoperability can help care provider organizations streamline and automate processes, freeing up valuable resources to focus on patient care. Examples include:

  • Updating key patient-specific medical information in real-time
  • Event notifications
  • Transitions of care
  • Medication management

Updates in Real-Time

In the UK, thanks to NHS Digital and FHIR APIs, key patient data can be brought into a hospital's EMR on-demand from external sources. In a medical emergency or prior to surgery, for example, clinicians can query a general practitioner's medical record system for information such as medications and allergies, and instantly populate the correct fields in the hospital's system.

Event Notifications

Also in the UK, FHIR messaging and InterSystems technology is driving clinical event notifications across a network of healthcare information systems. Users, including parents, can subscribe to an event management system and receive notifications on a per patient basis. The event management system receives FHIR messages, stores them, and updates each subscriber based on filtering preferences. Examples of event types include vaccinations, pediatric developmental milestones, or routine screening exams.

Transitions of Care

FHIR-based messaging enables smooth transitions of care through the exchange of information between providers and across care facilities and organizations. When discharging patients from the hospital, Emergency Department, out-patient appointments, or elective surgery, this timely information-sharing helps enable uninterrupted patient care.

Due to the ease and speed with which FHIR applications are created, and the availability of FHIR as a public API (Application Programming Interface), the potential of FHIR for clinical care is extraordinary. This video reviews the basics of FHIR and the aspects that give the FHIR standard its potential for clinical care.

Medication Management

In contrast to the traditional concept of medication lists, FHIR introduces a new architecture for medication management. One limitation of current medication lists is that whether it is the list of medications that a physician has prescribed, the list of medications that the pharmacy has dispensed, or the list of medications that a patient says they currently take, they all look the same.

The medication module in FHIR includes 9 different FHIR Resources – self-describing units of structured data and references to other resources or data sources. They allow for a much more meaningful and useful exchange of medication information between different systems. Adoption of the FHIR standard has the potential to address patient safety risks from medication errors – the most common category of medical mistakes.

Take The Next Step

We’d love to talk. Fill in some details and we’ll be in touch.
*Required Fields
Highlighted fields are required
*Required Fields
Highlighted fields are required
** By selecting yes, you give consent to be contacted for news, updates and other marketing purposes related to existing and future InterSystems products and events. In addition, you consent to your business contact information being entered into our CRM solution that is hosted in the United States, but maintained consistent with applicable data protection laws.